People

Leadership

Fabio Ribeiro portrait Fabio Ribeiro
Center Director
Purdue University
fabio@purdue.edu
Linda Broadbelt portrait Linda Broadbelt
Deputy Co-Director
Northwestern University
broadbelt@northwestern.edu
Ruilan Guo portrait Ruilan Guo
Deputy Co-Director; Lead, Thrust 6: Membrane Materials & Separations
University of Notre Dame
rguo@nd.edu
Rakesh Agrawal portrait Rakesh Agrawal
Lead, Thrust 4: Process Synthesis & Design, Life Cycle Analysis & Environmental Impact
Purdue University
agrawalr@purdue.edu
David Allen portrait David Allen
Site Leader
The University of Texas at Austin
allen@che.utexas.edu
Joan Brennecke portrait Joan Brennecke
Testbed 2 Lead; Thrust 6
The University of Texas at Austin
jfb@che.utexas.edu
Elsa Castillo portrait Elsa Castillo
Diversity and Culture of Inclusion Co-Director
University of New Mexico
elsac@unm.edu
Abhaya Datye portrait Abhaya Datye
International Programs Director; Site Leader
University of New Mexico
datye@unm.edu
Thomas Degnan portrait Thomas Degnan
Lead, Technology Modules
University of Notre Dame
thomas.f.degnan.11@nd.edu
Denise Driscoll portrait Denise Driscoll
Diversity and Culture of Inclusion Director
Purdue University
driscoll@purdue.edu
Maeve Drummond Oakes portrait Maeve Drummond Oakes
Leadership
Engineering Workforce Development Director
Purdue University
maeve@purdue.edu
Fernando Garzon portrait Fernando Garzon
Lead, Testbed 1: Methane Conversion to C2+
University of New Mexico
garzon@unm.edu
Raj Gounder portrait Raj Gounder
Lead, Thrust 2: Oligomerization
Purdue University
rgounder@purdue.edu
Michael Harris portrait Michael Harris
Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director
Purdue University
mtharris@purdue.edu
Jason Hicks portrait Jason Hicks
Lead, Thrust 1: Dehydrogenation
University of Notre Dame
jhicks3@nd.edu
Peter Keeling portrait Peter Keeling
Innovation and Industry Director
Purdue University
pkeeling@purdue.edu
Tobin Marks portrait Tobin Marks
Lead, Thrust 3: C1 Activation
Northwestern University
t-marks@northwestern.edu
Justin Notestein portrait Justin Notestein
Lead, Testbed 3: NGL Conversion to Branched and Cyclic Hydrocarbons
Northwestern University
j-notestein@northwestern.edu
William Schneider portrait William Schneider
Site Leader
University of Notre Dame
wschneider@nd.edu
Bo Wei Cynthia Chen portrait Bo Wei Cynthia Chen
2024 SLC Chair
University of Notre Dame

Faculty

Rakesh Agrawal portrait Rakesh Agrawal
Thrust 4 Leader
Purdue University
agrawalr@purdue.edu
David Allen portrait David Allen
Site Lead; Thrust 7
The University of Texas at Austin
allen@che.utexas.edu
David Bernal Neira portrait David Bernal Neira
Faculty
Purdue University
dbernaln@purdue.edu
Joan Brennecke portrait Joan Brennecke
Testbed 2 Lead; Thrust 6
The University of Texas at Austin
jfb@che.utexas.edu
Jeffrey Brinker portrait Jeffrey Brinker
Thrust 3; Thrust 1
University of New Mexico
cjbrink@sandia.gov
Linda Broadbelt portrait Linda Broadbelt
Deputy Co-Director; Site Leader
Northwestern University
broadbelt@northwestern.edu
Abhaya Datye portrait Abhaya Datye
Thrust 1; Site Leader
University of New Mexico
datye@unm.edu
Thomas Degnan portrait Thomas Degnan
Lead, Technology Modules
University of Notre Dame
thomas.f.degnan.11@nd.edu
Alexander Dowling portrait Alexander Dowling
Thrust 4
University of Notre Dame
adowling@nd.edu
Jennifer Dunn portrait Jennifer Dunn
Thrust 7 Lead; Thrust 4
Northwestern University
jennifer.dunn1@northwestern.edu
Benny Freeman portrait Benny Freeman
Thrust 6
The University of Texas at Austin
freeman@che.utexas.edu
Fernando Garzon portrait Fernando Garzon
Lead, Testbed 1: Methane Conversion to C2+
University of New Mexico
garzon@unm.edu
Raj Gounder portrait Raj Gounder
Lead, Thrust 2: Oligomerization
Purdue University
rgounder@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Greeley portrait Jeffrey Greeley
Thrust 1
Purdue University
jgreeley@purdue.edu
Ruilan Guo portrait Ruilan Guo
Co-Deputy Director; Thrust 6 Lead
University of Notre Dame
rguo@nd.edu
Jason Hicks portrait Jason Hicks
Thrust 1 Lead
University of Notre Dame
jhicks3@nd.edu
Can Li portrait Can Li
Thrust 4
Purdue University
canli@purdue.edu
Christina Li portrait Christina Li
Thrust 3
Purdue University
christinawli@purdue.edu
Tobin Marks portrait Tobin Marks
Thrust 3 Lead
Northwestern University
t-marks@northwestern.edu
Cornelius Masuku portrait Cornelius Masuku
Thrust 4
Purdue University
cmasuku@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Miller portrait Jeffrey Miller
Thrust 1; Thrust 2; Thrust 3
Purdue University
jeffrey-t-miller@purdue.edu
Justin Notestein portrait Justin Notestein
Lead, Testbed 3: NGL Conversion to Branched and Cyclic Hydrocarbons
Northwestern University
j-notestein@northwestern.edu
Casey O'Brien portrait Casey O'Brien
Thrust 6
University of Notre Dame
cobrie23@nd.edu
Joaquin Resasco portrait Joaquin Resasco
Thrust 3
The University of Texas at Austin
resasco@che.utexas.edu
Fabio Ribeiro portrait Fabio Ribeiro
Center Director; Site Leader; Thrust 1
Purdue University
fabio@purdue.edu
Gabriel Sanoja portrait Gabriel Sanoja
Thrust 6
The University of Texas at Austin
gesanoja@che.utexas.edu
William Schneider portrait William Schneider
Site Leader; Thrust 2
University of Notre Dame
wschneider@nd.edu
Linsey Seitz portrait Linsey Seitz
Thrust 2
Northwestern University
linsey.seitz@northwestern.edu
Jeff Siirola portrait Jeff Siirola
Thrust 4
Purdue University
jjsiirola@gmail.com
Mark Stadtherr portrait Mark Stadtherr
Thrust 4
The University of Texas at Austin
markst@utexas.edu
Brian Tackett portrait Brian Tackett
Thrust 1
Purdue University
bmtacket@purdue.edu

Staff

Brittany Bright portrait Brittany Bright
Senior Communications Specialist
Purdue University
bright9@purdue.edu
Elsa Castillo portrait Elsa Castillo
Diversity and Culture of Inclusion Co-Director
University of New Mexico
elsac@unm.edu
Jill Clauson portrait Jill Clauson
Research Account Specialist
Purdue University
jclauso@purdue.edu
Jennifer Cole portrait Jennifer Cole
Site Education Liaison
Northwestern University
jennifer-cole@northwestern.edu
Bruce Cook portrait Bruce Cook
Industry Consultant
Purdue University
cook340@purdue.edu
Denise Driscoll portrait Denise Driscoll
Diversity and Culture of Inclusion Director
Purdue University
driscoll@purdue.edu
Maeve Drummond Oakes portrait Maeve Drummond Oakes
Engineering Workforce Development Director
Purdue University
maeve@purdue.edu
Peter Keeling portrait Peter Keeling
Innovation and Industry Director
Purdue University
pkeeling@purdue.edu
Aidira Macias Gonzalez portrait Aidira Macias Gonzalez
University of New Mexico Site Liaison
University of New Mexico
aidiram@unm.edu
Jennifer Mamph portrait Jennifer Mamph
Administrative Assistant
Purdue University
jamamph@purdue.edu
Anne Pillai portrait Anne Pillai
Site Education Liaison
University of Notre Dame
apillai@nd.edu
Ginger Sigmon portrait Ginger Sigmon
Site Education Liaison
University of Notre Dame
gsigmon@nd.edu
Evan Sowinski portrait Evan Sowinski
Staff
Research Engineer - Technology Modules
Purdue University
esowinsk@purdue.edu

Student Leadership Council

Bo Wei Cynthia Chen portrait Bo Wei Cynthia Chen
Student Leadership Council
Co-Chair
University of Notre Dame
bchen8@nd.edu
Asha Ramanujam portrait Asha Ramanujam
Student Leadership Council
2024 Co-Chair
Purdue University
aramanuj@purdue.edu
Mariam Balogun portrait Mariam Balogun
Student Leadership Council
Mentoring & Professional Development Coordinator
The University of Texas at Austin
balogunmby@utexas.edu
Luke Denoyer portrait Luke Denoyer
Student Leadership Council
Education and Outreach Coordinator
University of New Mexico
ldenoyer@unm.edu
Xinrui Zhang portrait Xinrui Zhang
Student Leadership Council
Industry Liaison
Northwestern University

Scientific Advisory Board

Karen Goldberg portrait Karen Goldberg
Scientific Advisory Board
Vagelos Professor of Energy Research
kig@sas.upenn.edu
Keith Murphy
Scientific Advisory Board
Retired from Air Products and Chemicals
mkeithmurphy@gmail.com
Umit Ozkan portrait Umit Ozkan
Scientific Advisory Board
COE Distinguished Professor, Chemical & Bimolecular Eng
ozkan.1@osu.edu
Jennifer Sinclair Curtis portrait Jennifer Sinclair Curtis
Scientific Advisory Board
Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering
jscurtis@ucdavis.edu

Education and Diversity Advisory Board

Serita Acker portrait Serita Acker
Education and Diversity Advisory Board
Director, Programs for Educational Enrichment and Retention (PEER) and Women in Science and Engineering (WISE)
wserita@clemson.edu
Deb Grubbe portrait Deb Grubbe
Education and Diversity Advisory Board
President & Owner
deb.grubbe@comcast.net
Jenefer Husman portrait Jenefer Husman
Education and Diversity Advisory Board
Associate Professor of Education Studies
jhusman@uoregon.edu
Bev Mentzer portrait Bev Mentzer
Education and Diversity Advisory Board
Chemical Engineering Industrial Career Counselor at Purdue University
Purdue University
bmentzer@purdue.edu
Teri Reed portrait Teri Reed
Education and Diversity Advisory Board
Director of the Polytechnic Institute, Oklahoma University
teri.reed@uc.edu
Pam McLeod portrait Pam McLeod
Education and Diversity Advisory Board
Former EWD and DCI Director, ReNUWIt
pam.mcleod@gmail.com