Congratulations to our 2023 Summer Program Participants!

CISTAR’s summer programs are wrapping up after another successful session. Thank you to the graduate student mentors, faculty mentors, site liaisons, and everyone who welcomed these students and teachers to CISTAR!

Congratulations to our Research Experience for Undergraduate students, Research Experience and Mentoring students, Young Scholar students, and Research Experience for Teachers participants for completing these programs!

Research Experience for Undergraduates - Purdue University 

  • Carson Felton, Vanderbilt University
  • Emmanuel Ortiz, University of Delaware
  • Jackson Boodry, Johns Hopkins University
  • Kyla Fung, Washington University of St Louis
  • McKenna Clinch, University of Kentucky
  • Matthew Gerona, Rose Hulman University
  • Rebecca Hurwitz, Vanderbilt University

Research Experience and Mentoring - Purdue University

  • Mahagani Lasciers, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
  • Kayla Burke, Auburn University
  • Chikuyu Ajanku, Morgan State University
  • McKinley Dorsey, Morgan State University
  • Lillian Elam, University of New Mexico
  • Christopher Griffin, Morgan State University
  • Bryce Singleton, Morgan State University
  • Nathan LaVoie, University of Idaho
  • Logan Maddox, Milwaukee School of Engineering
  • Kaila Durden, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
  • Hailey Todd, Penn State University

Research Experience for Teachers 

University of Notre Dame

  • Thomas Adams
  • Kyle Dybing
  • David Lawerence
  • Jeff Kindelan

Northwestern University

  • Soren Kyale
  • Heidi Park
  • Whitney Regan

Young Scholar Students

  • Hamza Chaudhry, Northwestern University
  • Simran Bansal, Northwestern University
  • Eleanor Coles, Northwestern University
  • Emma Loftus, University of Notre Dame
  • Mario Ruiz, University of Notre Dame
  • Cora Powell, Purdue University
  • Michelle A. Perez Ahuatl, Purdue University
  • Camden Bettag, Purdue University
  • Analisa Blair, University of New Mexico
  • Meckrem Yousef, University of New Mexico
  • Brisé Amour, University of Texas at Austin